When is the switch to digital TV signals?

Q: When do TV stations switch to digital signals?

A: Television stations across the United States will begin broadcasting through a digital rather than an analog signal on June 12. Congress had mandated that the switch go into effect back in February, but it was delayed to give people more time to get ready.

If you have cable or satellite television, there's nothing to worry about. But viewers who rely on rabbit ears or roof-top antennas and who do not have internal digital tuners in their current TV sets, will need converter boxes if they want to continue watching television.

What is the name of the French Open trophy?

Q: What is the name of the French Open trophy?

A: The French Open championship trophy is called the Musketeers' Cup, named in honor of the Four Musketeers (tennis players Jean Borotra, Jacques Brugnon, Henri Cochet and René Lacoste).

French: La coupe des mousquetaires est nommée ainsi en l'honneur des Quatre Mousquetaires.

For the women's champion at Roland Garros, the trophy is the Coupe Suzanne Lenglen.

Men's Doubles trophy: Coupe Jacques Brugnon
Women's Doubles trophy: Coupe Simone Mathieu
Mixed Doubles trophy: Coupe Marcel Bernard

Winners receive a trophy replica. Pure silver replicas of the trophies are fabricated and engraved by Maison Mellerio of Paris.

The 2009 French Open winners are the men's champion Roger Federer of Switzerland and the women's champion Svetlana Kuznetsova of Russia.